Reblog: 10 year of life lessons in 10 short films

You will never really have your life truly figured out.

At 27, she thought she had the guy of her dreams. They were in love, he was able, what more can the universe do to them?

At 40, she was single, and the friends she witnessed getting married at their 20s were getting their divorce.

True Story

For 10 years I’ve made videos about love and relationships. Unintentionally, I’ve also grown 10 years in that period of time, and my understanding of these topics has also grown. What I never really realized was that everything I was learning and going through was being reflected quite literally through my work. Not only that, but each year was marked by one particular piece, a personal one that stood out to me, that I had to make time for and get out despite the many “Wong Fu videos” we produce every year. I never intended to create this pattern, but looking back now on the past decade, an “evolution” is very apparent. Thought I’d share…

2004 – “What If” lip sync video – Age 19 – I’LL NEVER LOVE AGAIN!

Screen Shot 2015-12-27 at 6.26.59 AMThis is the beginning. The prehistoric years of Wong Fu (before narrative shorts). My perception of love was at its purest…

View original post 1,660 more words

Leave a Reply

